Departure

We begin on a warm morning in June. Boxes line the living room floor and wrapping paper ordains the counter tops, while a young woman busily checks boxes off her “To-do” list.

As I prepared for my first trip to Asia, I quickly realized the tremendous cost of travelling abroad. Although I did my best to negotiate the best prices along with the generous aid of the Jenner Family, there will still be some tug and pull.

I just arrived in Portland in transit to Makassar UPG Airport located in Sulawesi, one of many Indonesian Islands and provinces. Although my words are short and terse, in about two weeks much more will be written on the blog once I travel Sulawesi and the Java strait onto Hoga Island. There I will have sparse internet access and ample writing material from training for two weeks in the jungle.

begitu lama untuk saat ini

So long for now…

Morning NY

Leave a Reply

